Thursday, October 16, 2008

Agenda - Neighborhoods/Transportation & Pedestrian Safety Committee - October 20, 2008

Silver Spring Citizens Advisory Board
Joint Committee Meeting
Neighborhoods & Transportation and Pedestrian Safety
Co-Chairs: Anita Morrison, Megan Moriarty & Alan Bowser; Darian Unger
Staff Support: Dwayne Jenkins (Silver Spring Regional Services Center)
SSRC: 301-565-7300

The Neighborhoods Committee handles matters pertaining to the quality of life in neighborhoods, including, but not limited to, public safety, public health, housing, community redevelopment, education, the Arts, and the natural environment in the Region.


October 20, 2008, 7:00 – 9:00 p.m.
Silver Spring Regional Center
8435 Georgia Avenue

7:00 Greeting and Introductions
Summary of previous committee and SSCAB meeting

7:10 Public Safety and Transportation Updates
Lt. Eric Burnett, Montgomery County Police Department
Sgt. Tom Harmon, Montgomery County Police Department
Martha Waddy, Northwest Park/Oakview Weed & Seed Program
Input from committee on bus relocation

7:30 Silver Spring/Takoma Park Community Indicators Project
Bruce Baker, Community Indicators Project

8:15 Strategic Planning Conversation
Review input from discussion in January
Revise goals for year

8:40 SSRC Website Redesign
Input from committee on new website design

8:50 Fenton Village Forum Update

8:55 Historic Preservation Update

9:00 Adjourn

Next Meeting: Monday, November 17, 2008

No comments: